Watch “Recovery: What was the inspiration for the Surviv…” on YouTube

I came across this today after a friend shared a Youtube clip by this guy, Dr Frank Ochberg.

It resonated with me. I hope it helps some of you still struggling with the chronic after effects of a relationship with an autogynephile.

I hope one day that therapists and the healing community recognises that many of us are left with chronic PTSD symptoms following our experience, and that we get the help and healing we need rather than “education” about our “transphobia”.

Recovery: What was the inspiration for the Surviv…: http://youtu.be/J8RbNm_ZB48

Edit: I just found this too.

I hope some of you can use this blog as a space to know you are not alone, and a way to find your voice.

2 thoughts on “Watch “Recovery: What was the inspiration for the Surviv…” on YouTube

  1. Thank you for sharing this Naefearty. I haven’t come across Dr Ochberg before, but I like him straight away; reminds me of the therapist that my kids have.

    I’ve looked at a few of the other videos but it’s not what I want to deal with today. Yeh, I know……. denial and dissociation. Maybe I’ll come back with some thoughts later, if that’s OK.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

